PB-50
PB-50

Drum sieve (drum scalper) PB-50 is designed for extraction of particularly coarse impurities that may damage downstream processing equipment. Drum sieve (drum scalper) is operated within grain-cleaning departments of grain storages and cereal receiving points.

Drum sieve (drum scalper) PB-50 is designed for extraction of particularly coarse impurities that may damage downstream processing equipment. Drum sieve (drum scalper) is operated within grain-cleaning departments of grain storages and cereal receiving points.


Drum scalper is produced in accordance with third category of GOST-15150 (IEC 60721-2-1; IEC 60068-1), climate version U for internal market and export to temperate countries. However, separators have to work reliably in operating regimes at a temperature from 10 () degrees below zero to 40 () degrees above zero, relative moisture 80% with average annual temperature of 15 () degrees above zero, atmospheric pressure from 650 to 800 mm Hg (86,6÷106,7 kPa).


Specifications

Parameter title

Value

1. Technical capacity, tons per hour:

(for wheat with moisture content max. 15%

and average density 770-850 kg/m2)

 

50

2. Rated capacity kW, max.

0,75

3. Process air consumption, max. m3\h

12

4. Rotation frequency of screen drum, -1 or (rpm)

0,35(22)

5. Diameter of screen drum, mm

700

6. Length of screen drum, mm

840

7. Overall dimensions of scalperator, mm, max.:

   length

   width

   height


1460

800

1340

8. Weight kg, max.

300

Structure and Functioning


Drum sieve consists of the following parts: body 1, screen drum 2, drive 3, brush cleaner 4 and receiver 5.


Body is made of sheet metal and has operating chamber, where screen drum is installed. Four pillars with support plates are welded to the body. Holes in support plates serve for the drum scalper fixing to the roof by screw-bolts. Roll-formed channels, which are used for installation of bearing assemblies and drive shaft, are welded to one of the bodys end wall from the front face. Hole at the other wall serves for removal and installation of screen drum and is closed with cover. The drive consists of planetary gear motor and chain transmission.


The main operating element is a screen drum with horizontal axis of rotation, which is fixed by a cantilever on the drive shaft. It consists of bottom plate, intake part of the screen with holes size 2525 mm and tailings part of the screen with holes size 1010 mm. Screw-shaped blade is welded to the internal surface of the screen drum tailings part. The screw-shaped blade is made of sheet metal and serves for acceleration of impurities (tailings) removal from the machine.


Brush cleaner with elastic bars is placed along generatric line of the screen drum and fixed in the holder. Receiver consists of branch pipe and inclined tray.


Operational concept of the drum sieve (drum scalper) lies in sequential cleaning of grain from coarse impurities. Primary grain mixture equally enters through the inlet nozzle and tray to receiving part of the screen drum. Grain passes through the holes of screen drum and is transferred for further cleaning. Impurities are gradually shifted to the open part of the screen drum, exempted from grain stuck in them and removed by the screw conveyor to outlet nozzle for rejects.

ПБ-50
ПБ-50

Барабанный просеиватель (скальператор) для предварительной очистки зерна марка ПБ-50 предназначен для выделения очень грубых примесей, которые могут вызвать повреждение последующих транспортирующих устройств и машин. Просеиватель устанавливается в зерноочистительных отделениях элеваторов и на хлебоприемных предприятиях.            

Барабанный просеиватель (скальператор) для предварительной очистки зерна марка ПБ-50 предназначен для выделения очень грубых примесей, которые могут вызвать повреждение последующих транспортирующих устройств и машин. Просеиватель устанавливается в зерноочистительных отделениях элеваторов и на хлебоприемных предприятиях.           

Просеиватель  изготовляется  по  3-й  категории  ГОСТ  15150  в  климатическом  исполнении «У» для  внутреннего  рынка  и  экспорта  в  страны  с  умеренным  климатом. При этом просеиватель  должен  надёжно работать в рабочих режимах при температуре от минус 10 до плюс 40°С, относительной влажности 80% при среднегодовой температуре плюс 15°С, атмосферном давлении от 650 до 800 мм.рт.ст. (86,6÷106,7 кПа).


Технические характеристики

Наименование  показателя

Показатели

1. Производительность  техническая, т/ч:

(для  пшеницы  влажностью  до  15%  и средней

плотности 770-850 кг/ м2)

 

50

2. Установленная  мощность  кВт, не  более

0,75

3.Технологическое потребление воздуха, не  более м3

12

4.Частота вращения решетного цилиндра, С-1 или (об/мин)

0,35(22)

5.Диаметр решетного цилиндра, мм

700

6.Длина решетного цилиндра, мм

840

7. Габаритные  размеры  просеивателя, мм, не  более:

-       длина;

-       ширина;

-       высота

1460

800

1340

8.Масса  кг, не  более

300

Устройство и работа

Барабанный просеиватель состоит из следующих основных узлов: корпуса 1,решетного цилиндра 2, привода 3, щетки-очистителя 4 и приемного устройства  5.

Корпус, изготовлен из листовой стали, имеет рабочую камеру, где установлен ситовой барабан. К корпусу приварены четыре стойки с опорными пластинами. В них сделаны отверстия для крепления просеивателя к перекрытию болтами. На одной торцевой стенке корпуса с внешней стороны приварены гнутые швеллера, служащие для установки подшипниковых опор и приводного вала. Отверстие на другой стенке предназначено для вынимания и установки ситового барабана, его закрывают крышкой. Привод состоит из планетарного мотор-редуктора и цепной передачи.

Ситовой барабан с горизонтальной осью вращения закреплен консольно на приводном валу и является основным рабочим органом. Он состоит из днища, приемной части сита с отверстиями 25х25 мм и сходовой – с отверстиями размером 10х10 мм. На внутренней поверхности сходовой части ситового барабана приварена винтообразная лопасть. Она выполнена из листовой стали и служит для ускорения вывода примесей из просеивателя.

Щетка-очиститель с эластичными прутками расположена вдоль образующей ситового барабана и закреплена в держателе. Приемное устройство состоит из патрубка и наклонного лотка.

Принцип работы просеивателя заключается в последовательной очистке зерна от крупных примесей. Исходная зерновая смесь равномерно через приемный патрубок поступает по лотку внутрь приемной части ситового барабана. Проходит через его отверстия, и подается на последующую очистку. Примеси, постепенно перемещаются к открытой части решетного цилиндра, освобождаются от застрявших в них зерен и сбрасываются шнеком в выпускной патрубок для отходов.